How to Watch Super Saturday of BJJ on May 9th: ADCC Trials, Metamoris and Copa Podio

616

Saturday, May 9th is a huge day for BJJ fans. Below is information on how to watch some of the biggest stars in the sport compete in three major events in one day.  If you are a BJJ junkie, then your day can start at 10 AM EST/7 AM PST and last til around 10 PM EST/7 PM PST. So a full day of BJJ awaits for the true fans of the gentle art!

ADCC North American Qualifiers – 10:00 AM EST/7:00 AM PST

How to Watch: Go to Flosports.tv. Cost for live stream is $14.99

Major competitors: AJ Agazarm, Eddie Cummings, Boogey Man Martinez, Gordon Ryan, Masher Khera, and more

Metamoris -6:00 PM EST/3:00 PM PST

How to Watch: Go to metamoris.com. Few different options 3-month access to Metamoris All-Access + PPV for $8.49 per month, 12-month access to Metamoris All-Access + PPV for $7.99 per month, or just the PPV broadcast for $29.99.

Match Line-Up

6 Preliminary matches

Main Card

Main Event: Josh Barnett vs Ryron Gracie

Co-Main Event: Chael Sonnen vs Renato Sobral

Dillon Danis vs Joe Lauzon

Xande Ribeiro vs. Keenan Cornelius

Clark Gracie vs. Roberto Satoshi

Jeff Monson vs. Road to Metamoris Champion Jimmy Friedrich

Copa Podio – 4:30 PM EST/1:30 PM PST

How to Watch: Go to combate.com or copapodio.com and stream for free

Match Line-Up  (copapodio.com)

6 pm: COUNTRY CHALLENGE

Edwin Najmi (USA) x Alex Cabanes (SPA)

6:20 pm – 1ST ROUND OF THE GP

(Green): Erberth Santos (BRA) x Nelton Pontes (POR)

(Green): Vinny Magalhães (BRA) x Fernando Reis (BRA)

(Yellow): Victor Honório (BRA) x Maks Wisniewski (POL)

(Yellow): Delson “Pé de Chumbo” (BRA) x Eduardo “Luta Livre” (BRA)

6:50 pm- 2ND ROUND OF THE GP

(Green): Erberth Santos (BRA) x Fernando Reis (BRA)

(Green): Tim Spriggs (USA) x Nelton Pontes (POR)

(Yellow): Victor Honório (BRA) x Eduardo “Luta Livre” (BRA)

(Yellow): Maks Wisniewski (POL) x Felipe Preguiça (BRA)

7:20 pm- 3RD ROUND OF THE GP

(Green): Tim Spriggs (USA) x Fernando Reis (BRA)

(Green): Vinny Magalhães (BRA) x Erberth Santos (BRA)

(Yellow): Felipe “Preguiça” (BRA) x Eduardo “Luta Livre” (BRA)

(Yellow): Delson “Pé de Chumbo” (BRA) x Victor Honório (BRA)

7:50 pm – 4TH ROUND OF THE GP

(Green): Vinny Magalhães (BRA) x Tim Spriggs (USA)

(Green): Nelton Pontes (POR) x Fernando Reis (BRA)

(Yellow): Felipe “Preguiça” (BRA) x Delson “Pé de Chumbo” (BRA)

(Yellow): Eduardo “Luta Livre” (BRA) x Maks Wisniewski (POL)

8:20 pm – 5TH ROUND OF THE GP

(Green): Nelton Pontes (POR) x Vinny Magalhães (BRA)

(Green): Erberth Santos (BRA) x Tim Spriggs (USA)

(Yellow): Maks Wisniewski (POL) x Delson “Pé de Chumbo” (BRA)

(Yellow): Victor Honório (BRA) x Felipe Preguiça (BRA)

Leave a Reply